Torrey Smith Fantasy News

Eagles to sign WR Torrey Smith

Thursday, March 9, 2017, 11:17am

Adam Schefter - [Full Article]

Torrey Smith, 3-year deal for $15 million with the Eagles, per source.

Fantasy Impact:

Smith was a poor fit in San Francisco given the 49ers' QB woes. Prior to leaving Baltimore, Smith was remarkably consistent, finishing in the #23-#30 range in each of his first four seasons. He's only 28, and he can still fly, but it remains to be seen if he's a good fit for Carson Wentz's inconsistent deep ball. One thing's for sure -- he should have plenty of opportunity to play in Philadelphia.

49ers release WR Torrey Smith

Monday, March 6, 2017, 4:25pm

Steve Smith - [Full Article]

According to sources, 49ers WR Torrey Smith will be released, and become a free agent.

Fantasy Impact:

Still just 28 years old, Smith should get a fresh start elsewhere.

Friday, December 23, 2016, 5:51pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (concussion) was removed from the injury report Friday. He was placed on injured reserve.

Thursday, December 22, 2016, 6:27pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (concussion) missed practice again Thursday.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016, 6:42pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (concussion) did not practice Wednesday.

Sunday, December 18, 2016, 2:40pm

49ers Inactives
Josh Allen C
Mike Davis RB
Blaine Gabbert QB
Gerald Hodges ILB
Tony Jerod-Eddie DE
Torrey Smith WR
Joe Staley T

Friday, December 16, 2016, 6:08pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (concussion, out) missed practice all week and is out for Week 15.

Thursday, December 15, 2016, 7:16pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (concussion) missed practice again Thursday.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016, 7:07pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (concussion) did not practice Wednesday.

Friday, December 2, 2016, 6:13pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (shoulder) took full practice reps all week.

Thursday, December 1, 2016, 6:10pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (shoulder) took full practice reps again Thursday.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016, 6:36pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (shoulder) practiced fully Wednesday.

Friday, November 25, 2016, 6:43pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (shoulder, questionable) took limited practice reps all week and is questionable for Week 12.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016, 8:58pm

49ers WR Torrey Smith (shoulder) took limited practice reps Wednesday.

49ers Beat: WR Torrey Smith makes progress

Tuesday, November 22, 2016, 5:18pm

ESPN - [Full Article]

49ers WR Torrey Smith (shoulder) looked like he has at least made progress in the portion of Tuesday's practice open to the media.

Fantasy Impact:

Smith, who didn't practice last Tuesday and was limited the rest of the week before sitting out Sunday, was in a blue no-contact jersey, but was at least able to run around and do some work the story said.

We are your friend's secret weapon.

  • Get 4 FREE downloads
  • Receive breaking news alerts & analysis.
  • Battle-Tested by 40,000+ fantasy football diehards since 1999.